top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura Marie Pepsin

When is a photograph art?

Well the art doesn't exist without the artist, so how much time, effort, research, preparation , planning, goes into the photo has a lot to do with whether or not it's art or just a nice picture. Artistic spirit could hit me in a moment. I could be shooting and be like well this is going to be a work of art and then I give myself to the art it could happen in a matter of seconds then it's a work of art.. Sometimes in a moment like that I'm thinking OK I know I can't get the shot but I know how to photo-shop it into a work of art then it's a work of art maybe not always. The heat of the moment makes or brakes whether or not it's art ,if it has heat in the moment it probably is art.

"why do you need a seven foot parabolic umbrella", " can't you just use a phone ?" NO I WANT TO USE TWO SLAVES,TWO BARE BULB BOLTS , AT LEAST ONE BEAUTY DISH & SIX UMBRELLAS, & A COUPLE OF FLOODS , LUNCH MAY BE COLD & LATE, THIS IS NOT A RESTAURANT, ITS A PHOTOGRAPHY STUDIO.

bottom of page